YouTube starts asking members to use their real names

Now, if you try to comment on the video on Youtube, YouTube will ask you if you want to remove your user name and start using your real.

The most popular Online video service in the world have begun to move become more uniform with other Google services, especially Google +, encourage you using your real name.

If you do not want to switch to your real name, YouTube will ask you to explain a little when you try to tell it. First, you must click the button that says “I do not want to use my full name.” Then, you have to tell you the reason for the service do not cover, which can be your channel for the brand, an organization or you can say “I’m not sure, I will decide later.”

If you choose to stick with your username but later change your mind, you can head to your settings under your account name at the top right corner. Once there, click “Advanced” link located under your email address, and then click “Start using my full name on YouTube.”

YouTube does not state whether or not it is possible to turn back or edit your user name if you decide to use your full name. Video services also did not indicate whether or not new users will be forced to use their full name or be allowed to use a nickname if they wish.

The spokesperson said YouTube will let people change their username back if they decide to start using their full name. He also said that new users can still set their YouTube name, but they want to. Come only to users who have Google + profile.]

If you do make the switch, YouTube allows you to review your content and choose where it is that you still want to have associated with your account when you start using your full name.

How to remove Google browsing history

Actually, I’m not said how to remove browsing history in IE or Mozilla. It is about Google browsing history. Google is watching what you are browsing, believe it or not. Effective March 1st, Google will commence its new Privacy Policy which allow them to do more in terms of gathering and storing search queries, history, logs and personal information and will be shared among all of the Google products you use.

This new policy has been criticised by privacy campaigners who have filed a complaint to US regulators. So, before the new policy take effect on March 1st, make sure your browsing history are clean and clear including the embrassing one. So, how to remove this browsing history? Here we go. [Read more...]